Dealer Rater Awards

Toyota of Wallingford is proud to once again receive the Dealer of the Year Award for 2020! For 9 straight years, Toyota of Wallingford has been recognized as THE top Toyota dealership in the state of Connecticut for customer satisfaction! Thank you to all of our customers, for allowing us to provide you with the customer service and satisfaction you deserve! We are committed to serving our guests with professionalism, empathy, courtesy, and kindness. We take pride in delivering the WOW Factor to you every day.

Toyota of Wallingford has also been awarded the Consumer Satisfaction Award for 2020! This is our 6th continuous year winning the award!

Our Dealer of the Year Awards

What is the Dealer of the Year Award?

DealerRater’s Dealer of the Year Award Program recognizes a select number of car dealerships throughout the United States and Canada for outstanding customer satisfaction as expressed through customers’ online reviews posted on DealerRater.

The Dealer of the Year Awards will be given to car dealership that have the highest PowerScore™ in their brand category, both at national and state/provincial levels.

Each dealership’s PowerScore will be calculated using a Bayesian algorithm that considers the dealership’s average DealerRater star rating as well as the total number of reviews written about the dealership during that calendar year.

To be considered for the Dealer of the Year Awards a dealership must have:

  • Minimum of 25 reviews on DealerRater for the calendar year
  • Average minimum star rating of 4.0 on DealerRater, with 5.0 as the highest possible rating
  • At least one review on DealerRater per quarter during the calendar year
  • Must not have been blacklisted within the calendar year


Our Consumer Satisfaction Awards

What is the Consumer Satisfaction Award?

The Consumer Satisfaction Awards represent an expansion of our annual recognition program for top car dealerships in the U.S. and Canada. The program is intended to compliment our annual Dealer of the Year Award.

Consumer Satisfaction Award recipients must meet the same requirements as the Dealer of the Year program as described above. The Consumer Satisfaction Awards are given to the following:

  • Top 10% U.S. franchise dealers based on their PowerScore
  • Top U.S. used car dealerships based on their PowerScore
  • Top Canadian car dealerships based on their PowerScore