Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Attentive, Friendly, Knowledgeable! I will definitely be seeing John when the wife is ready for her new car 👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Carla took care of me when I needed to replace my brakes—I was comparing rates and she got me a great discount so I chose Toyota of Wallingford over another place to have the service done. She was super friendly and communicative throughout the whole process, and my brakes are running great now. Thanks Carla!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Had a great experience with Lily. She was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone. Overall great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Si necesitan ayuda en comprar un carro vallan donde lily que ella podra ayurdarlo a cojer el mejor auto que ustedes necesitan, Cuando yo necesite comprar otro vehiculo voy a ir directamente donde ella Siempre entiende lo que uno esta buscando y sobre todo habla Español y es la mejor en vender.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Quick and easy service everyone was very helpful couldn’t have asked for more overall very happy with experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

They're all very friendly, professional, and thorough. Mike Cote, Jon Petro, and Sohail Butt are top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

John is an excellent salesperson. John is very thorough in explaining the latest features on your car. This was our third lease through John and Toyota of Wallingford. Thank you sir.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

John is very knowledgeable and made the end of lease process painless. It would be a disservice to anyone if they didn’t come and see John Savenelli at Toyota Wallingford first!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Eli is professional, knowledgeable and caring. Thanks to Wallingford Toyota for working hard to retain excellent people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

John was very helpful and not too pushy. I will definitely use Toyota of Wallingford again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Service was great, dropped my car off, they said it would be about 1 1/2 hours, and they called in an hour and half and said it was ready. Service was performed, multi point inspection done and Phil Orzel was very pleasant!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

On the occasions I have used this service center, I have been treated courteously and professionally. The work has been completed in a satisfactory amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Toyota of Wallingford did a great job with my car! They informed me on what issues my car could have in the future and were easy to deal with! Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

We just purchased a Rav 4 Prime from them. While all other dealers were charging at least 2k over MSRP, these folks charged a fair price. Our sales person, Lily, was amazing. She even sent us a video when our car arrived at the dealership. I highly recommend her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Very welcoming, easy to work with. Great for first time car buyers, patient and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Me atendieron super bien ayudandome en todo el proceso de mi compra de mi carro

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

Eli was so great working with my husband and I to get us our RAV4 lease! He was very professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

After having the engine in my KIA blow up on me, I brought it in to see if it was covered under my warranty and both service and sales worked hard for me. Though the warranty company fell through, Angel worked patiently with me on a very fair trade in for a certified vehicle that I absolutely love and feel safe in at a monthly payment I am comfortable with. Even with my hesitation on buying another used car he de-escalted my doubts and reassured me, carefully explaining every benefit in buying certified until I felt comfortable in my decision. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

Amazing! Came as a recommendation from coworkers and I can’t believe how easy they made my car buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Came in with a bunch of questions and a difficult registration process and it all worked out great. Dave is new but got me all the answers I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Fantastic customer service from Lilia!! She was so helpful and efficient and I really appreciated her. Best saleswoman at Toyota by far!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Lily is so amazing she made every step of the car buying process very simple and smooth. She’s polite and very easy to talk to. She’s absolutely amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Lilia is an amazing sales woman!!! She made my car shopping experience the best i’ve had in a really long time!! Recommending her to all my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Our salesman was Jon Petro and he made the whole buying experience very easy. He went out of his way to ensure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. We are enjoying our new Venza.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

My husband and I went to Toyota to look for a reliable car for our family. Jon was the first person we met and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Great personality and amazing customer service skills. You will not be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

This is the second car I purchased from Steve, he’s a great salesman and always gets me what I need

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

The dealership and it’s employees went above and beyond to get me what I wanted. Couldn’t be more happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

This is second new Toyota this year my wife has a 2021 Camry XLE salesman John Savenelli was excellent got a great price on Tacoma Limited no pressure and excellent trade value

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Nice truck, John was great and very accommodating. We could not agree on the price with the manager, however the overall customer service was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

The people I dealt with were awesome Steve, Rocco and Dan were so helpful and nice. I was in a bind and now I have a car I love

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Angel was great to work with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! And I love my new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I had been looking for a 4Runner for about a year now, and finally found one here! Good price and easy buy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Gilbert and Dan were great during the whole car buying process. They went above and beyond with their service. I definitely recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

I thank Angel for all the help and his finance manager sohail butt they went above and beyond and got me approved I recommend them to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Great seller , perfect acknowledge, knows how the cars business work, kind with a lot of potential, I strongly recommend him for another car business, Great !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Everything went nice and smooth. Eli was on top of everything definitely will go back there again.Can’t wait to buy my next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always a warm smile and quick greeting. This is the third car I’ve bought with them, service is always prompt and efficient too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

They were helpful, not pushy, listened and helped us to buy a car we love. Communication was easy Through text and we received our vehicle when we wanted it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Overall great buying experience. From start to finish the process was very easy and everything was explained in grest detail. We are very happy with our new vehicle and would highly reccomend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

John was friendly and very helpful while I was helping my little brother look for cars within his price range. I would recommend John to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Jon was great and got me exactly what I was lookin for. Would def recommend for any one looking for a new car! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Brought a 2020 avalon from Elias, good dude patience and knowledgeable. The whole staff was cool and easy to deal with. Will buy next car from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Great service and great people. Always have the best models available at the best prices. John is a great car dealer and not too pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

I had worked with John. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the all-wheel-drive Camry that I was purchasing. Will definitely be working with him again when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

John went above and beyond for my purchase. Very nice and super informative. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Very clean and friendly place. John helped me get the car for a very well price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Steve Jr. and Jon Petro always makes it a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere to purchase a car, despite the construction going on, Steve Jr’s focus on customer satisfaction is very apparent . The value Steve Jr and Mike Cote put on my trade made it a no brainer to trade in my current lease for a new one early. Jon Petro was very patient as I was making my decision based on 2 vehicles. It was Jon’s experience and knowledge that he shared with me that led to my choice of vehicle. Sohail Butt made the final paperwork fast and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Bought a 2021 Sienna on Aug 23 from Elias. It took a few days to iron out the details via phone and email but it was a painless process. Elias was patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him. Bonus points for carefully explaining the various costs associated with buying a vehicle in CT that had to be registered in another Née England state.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

My son is going to be a father and he needed a good SUV, I send him to Angel because I had experience in the past he sold me a great car and I know he is the best and he will treat my son like his own. My Son and his Wife are very happy with the SUV, very comfy for them and the baby to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Very comfortable , excellent attendan, very happy with service & attention . I feeling like my family, Give me good direction all time Spock with the true , thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Picked up my new lease, 2021 4Runner, on Friday, Aug 13,2021. The service was exceptional from the team at Toyota of Wallingford, specifically Jimmy Ballough, Dan Roberts as well as the general manager, Steve Jr. Because they knew I was in a time crunch, they had my vehicle ready and credit application already processed. Jimmy was great showing me all the upgrades on this vehicle as I was trading in my 2018 4Runner. Dan pushed the paperwork through, which was done electronically in record time. I couldn't be happier with the vehicle and the amazing customer service I received. Will definitely go ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Angel Manzueta was one of the greatest salesman I’ve dealt with in a very long time. Toyota is very lucky to have him on their team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Steve was informed, not pushy and did a great job walking me through my options. Answered every question and kept me informed throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Came in for a 70 thousand mile service. Helped me use a coupon to help keep the cost down. Recommended the best time to update my navigation system. The waiting area use cool clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Excellent service!! Angel & Dan were very professional & pleaseant! Will recommend for sure!! I did a trade-in for my old car & I was very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

I bought a used car there last week. Jon was really helpful and nice and not sales-y (thank goodness). The manager came over and chatted with me for a while. And the finance guy spent some time explaining things to me. I love my car so far. I would buy another car there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Steven Lang helped out so much!!! I appreciate taking the time to find the right car for me. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Dan and his team do it once again! Incredible customer service and Lili was amazing i helping me find my new car! They worked within my budget and time lines. They always made us feel comfortable and ensured we were happy with our decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Best customer service angel manzueta is the best very helpful I really recommend him 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I know that going to a dealership can be scary. Lilia Browne made this process so easy and light. She really went above and beyond with getting me what I wanted. Along with the managers, Sohail and Rocco the three make a perfect team!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience! Both John Savanelli and Chris Roberto were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They helped me find a car that was safe, reliable, and affordable. They also helped me register and insure the car so I that I could leave with it today. The process was quick, comfortable, and professional. So thankful these young men could help me today!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

My experience at Toyota of Wallingford was amazing! Thanks to Lilia the process was quick and painless. Not only did she make me feel welcomed she also answered all my questions professionally and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

The saleswoman lilly was awesome! Gave me all the details on the car and test drive was great! And no surprises on the payment awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Elias was very nice, knowledgeable, patient and kept me informed. I called and texted him and he responded immediately and answered EVERY question. He took his time helping me through the entire process. This is the 4th car I bought from Toyota of Wallingford and have been pleased with each one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

This dealership has a very clean and inviting atmosphere. The staff are polite and professional. I must add they communicate very well with each other.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Quick and easy trade in experience. Steve was helpful in answering my questions and returning texts and calls timely. Made sure I understood the features in the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

The sales and financial team are absolutely a pleasure to work with; this is my third lease with and continue to be not disappointed!!! They take care of everything, what else could you want!! Angel was wonderful!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great first time experience at a dealership and Jimmy was the best. Very informative, top customer service, easy processing. Got exactly what I needed that day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Jon and Sohail were both very patient and informative during the entire process! They are personable and even gave me good food recommendations since I am new in town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

During the busiest and hardest times to buy a car Jimmy made it the smoothest process ever. His patience and customer service is unmatched by any other dealer. Will definitely buy my future vehicles here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Went to Toyota of Wallingford to look for a new fuel efficient vehicle and get rid of my truck. Jimmy was able to find the perfect car for me. He set me up with a RAV4 Hybrid and gave me exactly what I wanted in it. He was very informative and knowledgeable on the trim levels and what came with them. Me and my wife were very pleased with his service we went back a few days later to look for a new car for her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Jimmy Ballough and Toyota of Wallingford on the purchase of 2021 RAV4 Hybrid xle premium. Jimmy was friendly, personable and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in. He clearly explained the various option that we were considering as well as dealership’s offerings and support. When the car finally came in, he took the time to explain in great detail how everything worked. He helped us pair our phones and explained how car play worked. In all our dealings with Jimmy, he was prompt in answering texts and phone calls, and was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Steve was not high pressure sales which is appreciated. He was able to find is what we were looking for. I had a blue tooth issue which he is taking care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

The dealer and sales rep John was awesome and took good care of me and allowed me to get the car I wanted in the price range I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

The best experience I’ve had at a dealership in a very long time. Fro initial phone call to walking the door. Jon Petro was great to work with I highly recommend asking for him to help with buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I had a great experience. Eli was knowledgeable and fair. He was quick to answer all of my questions in a timely manor. I’ve used other dealers but none compare to Wallingford Toyota sales and service. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Easy and stress free experience thanks to Elias! He made me feel comfortable with my new purchase and all the features of the new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Lease number 3 from this great group. Always a pleasure to work with, everyone is always willing to help. Thanks to John, Jon, Eli, Fred, CJ and Sohail for yet another seamless process. Such a great team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Everything was made rather simple for us and executed exceptionally quick. Steve was on top of all my questions. I’m very happy with our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Angel is a great sales person to work with. He definitely keeps up with people. Keeping them up to date, informed on the process and giving the necessary steps to getting things done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

This is the third car I have leased from Toyota of Wallingford. Eli was wonderful to work with. Rocco has assisted on all 3 leases I have had and is so helpful. I brought my 2019 Camry in for service and while waiting was able to consider options for a new lease. I was able to drive home that day in my new 2021 Camry All wheel drive. Eli really listened to the features that were important to me, finding a car that exceeded my expectations. He was very patient while I considered the options of trading in my lease, purchasing my current ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Despite there needing to be some work done on the vehicle, the dealership got it all handled for us! Good customer service too, friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a used vehicle. The process was stress free and pleasant. Eli was very thoughtful and knowledgeable. He was able to find me a vehicle that suited my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Fred was a pleasure to work with on purchasing a new car. He answered all of my questions and took the time to show me how to use some of the cars options. I have purchased two certified pre-owned cars now and had a great experience with both. I wouldn't hesitate to return for another purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

This is my second lease through Wallingford Toyota, Jon(no H), Heather and Sohail were great! Super easy, drove off the lot same day with my new Hybrid Corolla!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Thank you to Steve, Rocco and Toyota of Wallingford! Had a great experience today returning my old lease and signing with my new lease with a new Corolla Hybrid!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Gracias tambien ..bueno luego de una larga espera me voy feliz con mi color jajaj gracias ..exlente servicio; muy agradecida del servicio recivido en mi compra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I cannot say enough great things about my experience at this dealership. Angel Manzueta was so patient and accommodating. I purchased a certified used hylander from Angel and he was absolutely fabulous. Made the process of buying a car seamless and SO EASY!!! he exceeded all my expectations and more! I’ve never been more happy with a car purchase. I was able to trade my car in and purchase a great car and take the new car home the same day. The finance process was again seamless and easy. No hidden agendas, no haggling, no one was pushy or ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

The service here was wonderful and the experience was delightful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Steve and Rocco made my process quick and painless. They were attentive and friendly. Both of these gentlemen made my experience at Toyota worry free and simple. I will never shop elsewhere. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Elias did a wonderful job showing me the the new Venza and explaining all its features. He even took the time to help me set up the Toyota app on my phone. He was friendly and answered all my questions thoroughly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

We always have a great experience with Toyota of Wallingford. When in the market for a new car I will definitely go there again. I have recommended this dealership to several of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Have purchased from this dealership before. Would and have highly tecommended them in the padt. Only difference is i would now add Fred Hollman to my revommendation. Awesome and no pressure salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

The people here were great! They couldn't do enough for me and my van. They informed me daily on what they did to my van, how far along it was and if they found the problem. After some time they were unable to find the problem so they sent it up to where I bought it in the first place. (Which I was glad they did instead of trying to fix the problem that they were not familiar with) Being a disabled person in a wheelchair my van is heavily converted to accommodate my needs. It was fixed in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Great experience. Jon and Dan were helpful, friendly, and professional. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. I was very satisfied with the service provided to me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Consultant lily was excellent she was helpful and friendly, made the experience easy and much better than what I experienced before at another dealership. Recieved the car within a decent time frame and it was as promised. Thank you Lily

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2019

Gracias a él equipo de toyota Fue un placer negociar con ustedes En lo personal ala persona que nos ayudó hizo un excelente trabajo Gracias a todos

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2019

Very satisfied with my purchase, but especially with Lili, she is an excellent seller and very efficient, thanks Toyota for having people who speak Spanish, thanks also for making our dream come true highly recommended!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2019

The process of buying a car was excellent. The sales guy Jonathan was a great guy. I will go back anytime. No games. Honest people.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2019

On 2/20 , Service Department recommended new battery . I had question on plate design ; no data was immediately available . I selected highest quality model available . At checkout , I was presented requested data. I had already made choice ; staff did not have to take this extra step ; THANK YOU BOB and check-in associate who took my information , young lady at desk closest to door . In these times of ubiquitous rising prices , employee attitudes and actions like these are what help your business separate itself from the herd . Charles ingold .


Leave Us A Review